Vodafone Malta
Activities in Malta, Gozo and Comino. Visit our day tours, cruises and excursions. Included are lunch, transfer from and to your accommodation and ...

Local Councils

Online since: 09. April 2013

Local Council in Malta

Malta has been divided into 68 local councils since 1993. There are no intermediate levels of government between the councils and the national government – thus the 68 local councils are in direct contact with the national government of Malta.

The islands are divided into six districts (five on the main island Malta and one on the sister island Gozo) and three regions (two on the main island Malta and one on the neighbouring island Gozo); these subdivisions, however, are only used for statistical purposes. Government agencies for these sections do not exist.

S. Wagner

Further reading on this subject (from our online bookshop):
Tourist maps with street index (9th edition)
This is the most updated & userfriendly Map of the Maltese Islands. Open the map to see for yourself that the large scale Malta and Gozo map is ea ... mehr
The mAZe - Street Atlas Malta and Gozo
- Comprehensive Street names indexes
- Practical and user-friendly street guide
- infomAZe section with ... mehr
gozo Map
Bus Routes included

Locality Maps Included
Rabat (Victoria) - Citadel

These towns and villages are ... mehr

Your comment:



Spam (please enter the numbers to prevent spam): 

Note: Your comment will be published after the approval of an admin. Please be aware that the comment hast to refer to the article of this page.
In other cases, please use our forum.

Admin writes:
No comment has been published yet.


About Us | Contact | Terms and Conditions to use this website | Copyright 2013 - 2018 idotravelto.com